Institutions and Welfare in the 18th and 19th Centuries

About this Event

Members' Zoom Chat Session:

An overview of the various institutions and welfare options available to our ancestors on the island.

We shall also be dipping into our own and other online related resources to discover what they can tell us about past life on the island.  An opportunity to share relevant stories about your ancestors, ask questions and learn more about them.

Members are invited to join us for a free Zoom chat session on

Wednesday 9th February 2022 at 10:00 GMT (21:00 AEDT; 18:00 AWST)

This 90-minute session will be moderated, but informal, with members invited to present their own theme-related questions, snippets of advice and stories and experiences.

 

Read on for more information….

Book your Free Ticket: As this is a member’s only event you must first be logged into the web site to place your booking.

Tickets will only be available from 30 days before the event until 24hrs before, so please don't leave it to the last minute to make your booking.

Zoom invites will be emailed the evening before the event.

Please Contribute (not compulsory): Once you have booked, you are invited to submit any stories, questions or other submissions (including still images) related to the theme of the session.

See our Zoom Chat Page for more information

Tickets (29 available)

To order tickets online for this event please login or create an account

  • Date & Time

    9th February 2022 @ 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Hosted by

    Dean Bagwell
  • Location

    Zoom
  • Speaker

    Various - Contributing Members
  • Capacity

    30